2015 Award Winners

2015 Wilderness Award Winners

Northern Nevada Volunteer of the Year: Alison Hardenburgh

Southern Nevada Volunteer of the Year: Ron LaPointe

Corporate Partner of the Year: KEEN Footwear

Partner Group of the Year: Backcountry Horsemen, High Sierra Chapter

Agency Partner of the Group: Bureau of Land Management, Surprise Valley District

Agency Team Player of the Year: Zwaantje Rorex, BLM Winnemucca District

Jim Hurja, U.S. Forest Service - Spring Mountains NRA

Activist of the Year: Jim Boone

Youth Volunteer of the Year: Louis Bubala


2015 Blue Helmet Awardees

Patrick Atherton

Lou Bubala

Louis Bubala

Keith Chan

Douglas Golnick

Alison Hardenburgh

Shannon Lencioni

Iris Marsh

Alicia Powers

Chris Rosamond

Chris Cutshaw

Andrea Welsch

T.J. Aguirre

Zackary Anderson

Marcy Brown

Barry Chapman

Thuon Chen

Amy Flores

Bob Henry

Briceida Hernandez-Toledo

Wesley Jaynes

Stephanie Ng

Elise Nguyen

Ana Ozuna

Lucero Perez

Peter Sbraccia

Nita Tallent

Julia Turkseven

Aurelia Walsh

Clarice Wheeler

Multiple Blue Helmet Awardees

Kathy Bobseine

Jason Botkin

Gail Matyas

Mike Matyas

Kevin Williams

Sharon Marie Wilcox

Debbie Gadberry

Jenny Chapman

Natascha Kotte

Susan Murphy

Michelle Napoli

Laurence Dunn, Jr.


Congratulations to our 2015 award winners! Thank you for all of the hard work you do for public lands!


Sign Up Take Action Events
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat